Lazy Thoughts Come With Guilt.

I find myself actually relaxing. Amazing I know, but it does happen. Last year I felt that the whole first four months were lazy months. Then I started writing my first novel and everything accelerated and hasn’t stopped since. I needed a few days to simply recuperate and refocus.

Christmas becomes so busy with end of year sales goals and trying to make sure that I have delivered everyone’s gifts before the holidays. This year I decided that I would add extra stress to the mix by buying a new car and trying to write my second book. I haven’t even tried to write on it for almost a month. Knowing that I didn’t have the time to actually do a good job for the few minutes that I had, I moved on to other projects that could be completed.

Now only two days after all of our Christmas parties are done, I have finally moved back into writing mode. I was distracted by reading this set of books called the Game of Thrones. I can’t imagine why I was immersed in a series that most people have fallen in love with. I didn’t think that I would like it as much as I have though. Since I made it halfway through book four, I realized that my writing was going nowhere and needed to be put back on the front of the shelf.

I need to get motivated since I am supposed to have this book finished by February. At the moment that seems a little optimistic so I will try my best to get it done. I just have so many ideas, but putting them down and fleshing them out is the hard part for me. I know that after several books it will get easier, yet I am still only a third through with this newest novel. Guess I should quit blogging and start writing huh? Let’s see what the new year will bring.

Leave a Reply

